Waiting on Wednesday #3 | Please Don’t Tell

wow2

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine where bloggers can showcase books that we’re eagerly waiting for.

This week I’m waiting for Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims

Publication:
May 24th 2016 by HarperCollins
Genre:
Young Adult, Contemporary, Thriller/Suspense

17933522.jpgDebut author Laura Tims writes an intense and utterly gripping contemporary YA tale perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars.

Joy has done everything to protect her twin sister… including murder.

Joy killed Adam Gordon for what he did to her sister, Grace. At least, that’s what she thinks happened. Now Adam can’t hurt anyone ever again, and her sister can be free from the boy who harmed her.

But someone else knows what Joy did, and they’re going to out her as a cold-blooded killer if she doesn’t expose the scandalous secrets bubbling just below the surface of her mundane town. As the demands escalate, and she finds herself falling for Adam’s half brother, Joy must figure out the blackmailer’s identity before everything spirals out of control.

why im waiting

This book intrigued me from the moment I saw its cover until I read the synopsis. As much as I don’t want to admit this, I’m a sucker for good-looking covers! I know we shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but what better way to catch the readers attention than to sell them a really good-looking book? Amirite.

I’m really into suspense/thriller, so I’m looking forward to read this book! I’m also a fan of books that make me question my own beliefs like this one probably would.

And did I already mention that Laura Tims is only 23 years old? Oh, I haven’t? ARE YOU PANICKING RIGHT NOW? CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS

(At first I thought the title was “Please Don’t Tell Laura Tims” and I kept looking for the author’s name! Ha.)

Are you adding it to your tbr? Let me know in the comments below!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s